Search form

anses

French Agency for Food, Environmental and Occupational Health & Safety

Search form

Food and nutrition

Faced with the globalisation of trade, the emergence of new consumption patterns and the diversity of the food offer, a high level of vigilance is required to prevent new risks in the food sector. These risks must be evaluated, without however neglecting "conventional" physico-chemical and microbiological risks (bacterial contamination, Salmonella, etc.), as well as certain risks linked to environmental contaminants.This is the role of ANSES, which is involved in all stages of the food production chain and which assesses health risks from primary production to the plate of the final consumer...

Animal health and nutrition

Like human health, animal health may be threatened by various pathogens (bacteria, viruses, parasites), some of which can also affect human health (zoonoses). ANSES contributes to the prevention and control of the major and emerging animal diseases affecting both farm animals and wildlife, and in doing so participates in the protection of public health. The Agency assesses the health and nutritional risks of animal feed, the benefits of the products used, the treatment processes and the risks to humans of the consumption of animal-based foodstuffs. Via the French Agency for Veterinary...

Occupational health

ANSES's primary mission in occupational health is to provide the authorities with the information necessary for decision making with regard to professional risk  prevention and to support the main public policies regarding this topic. The Agency contributes to the understanding of professional risks, and emerging risks in particular (nanoparticles, pesticides, endocrine disruptors, magnetic fields, etc.), via the National Network for the Monitoring and Prevention of Occupational Diseases (RNV3P) as well as via its risk assessment activities. It provides scientific knowledge which can serve as...

Environmental health

Health and the environment are closely related. ANSES assesses the impact of the environment on human health, so as to better identify health risks related to pollution in the living environment (air, water, soil) and to physical agents (electromagnetic fields and waves). ANSES also evaluates applications for the marketing of plant protections products, fertilisers, growing media and their adjuvants, and biocides, as well as chemicals within the framework of the European REACh regulations. In application of the French law on the future of agriculture, food and forestry of 13 October 2014,...

Veterinary medicine - ANMV

The French Agency for Veterinary Medicinal Products (ANMV), within ANSES, is the Competent Authority in France for risk assessment and management with regard to veterinary medicinal products. In this capacity, the Government was keen for the ANMV to strive for constant improvement of its services with a view to protecting public health as well as the health and welfare of animals. To this end, the ANMV must enforce the current applicable legal provisions in an independent, competent and impartial manner. Click here to find out more about the Agency’s history. The ANMV is located in Javené,...

Plant health & protection

Plant health, like human and animal health, can be affected by a variety of pathogens (viruses, bacteria, parasitic worms, fungi), as well as insect pests and invasive plant species, which can have a significant economic impact on crops and pose serious threats to species diversity. These diseases can threaten economic and food resources. ANSES undertakes vigilance and alert missions and conducts collective expert appraisals to assess the risks to plant health (both cultivated plants and forest tree species) posed by pests. International relations Plant protection products,...

Plant protection products, biocides and fertilisers

Plant protection products and biocides are used by professionals and individuals on harmful organisms to destroy, deter or render them harmless. Before they can be placed on the market, the Agency is responsible for assessing the effectiveness of these products and the risks associated with their use. It also assesses fertilisers and growing media. Regarding marketing authorisations, these are issued on the basis of the findings of the scientific risk assessment, by ANSES for plant protection products, fertilisers and growing media and their adjuvants, and by the Ministry of Ecology for...

Formulaire de recherche

anses

Anses - Agence nationale de sécurité sanitaire
de l’alimentation, de l’environnement
et du travail

Formulaire de recherche

Alimentation et nutrition humaine

Face à la mondialisation des échanges, à l’apparition de nouveaux modes de consommation et à la diversité de l’offre, une grande vigilance s’impose pour prévenir de nouveaux risques dans le champ alimentaire.  Ceux-ci doivent être évalués, sans laisser de côté les risques « classiques » physico-chimiques ou microbiologiques (contaminations par des bactéries, salmonelles,…) ainsi que certains risques liés aux contaminants de l’environnement. C’est le rôle de l’Anses qui intervient à toutes les étapes de  la chaine alimentaire et évalue les risques sanitaires de la production primaire à l’...

Alimentation et santé animale

Comme celle des hommes, la santé des animaux est susceptible d’être menacée par divers agents pathogènes (bactéries, virus, parasites) dont certains peuvent également affecter la santé humaine (zoonoses). L’Anses contribue à prévenir et à lutter contre les maladies animales dominantes et émergentes touchant les élevages et la faune sauvage et participe de ce fait à la protection de la santé publique. En matière d'alimentation animale, l’Agence évalue les risques sanitaires et nutritionnels, l'intérêt des produits utilisés, les procédés de traitement et les risques associés aux denrées d'...

Santé-Travail

En matière de santé au travail, la mission première de l’Anses est de fournir aux autorités l’information nécessaire à la prise de décision concernant la prévention des risques professionnels et d’appuyer les principales politiques publiques en la matière. L’Agence contribue à la connaissance des risques professionnels notamment émergents (nanoparticules, pesticides, perturbateurs endocriniens, champs magnétiques,…), via le réseau national de vigilance et de prévention des pathologies professionnelles (RNV3P), mais également via ses actions d’évaluation des risques. Elle apporte des...

Santé Environnement

Santé et environnement sont deux domaines étroitement liés. L’Anses évalue les impacts de l’environnement sur la santé pour mieux identifier les risques sanitaires liés aux pollutions des milieux de vie (air, eaux, sols) ou aux agents physiques (champs et ondes). Elle assure aussi l’évaluation avant mise sur le marché des produits phytopharmaceutiques, matières fertilisantes et supports de culture, de leurs adjuvants, et des biocides, ainsi que des produits chimiques dans le cadre de la réglementation REACh.  La loi d’avenir pour l’agriculture, l’alimentation et la forêt du 13 octobre 2014...

Médicament vétérinaire - ANMV

L’Agence nationale du médicament vétérinaire (ANMV), au sein de l’Anses, est l’autorité compétente française en matière d’évaluation et de gestion du risque pour le médicament vétérinaire en France. Les pouvoirs publics ont souhaité à ce titre que l’Agence nationale du médicament vétérinaire s’inscrive dans une dynamique d’amélioration continue au service de la protection de la santé publique ainsi que de la santé et du bien être animal. A cette fin l’ANMV se doit de mettre en œuvre le dispositif juridique existant avec indépendance, compétence et impartialité. Pour en savoir plus sur l’...

Santé et protection du végétal

Au même titre que les hommes et les animaux, les végétaux peuvent voir leur santé affectée par divers pathogènes (virus, bactéries, vers parasites, champignons), mais aussi insectes ravageurs ou plantes envahissantes, avec d’importantes conséquences d’ordre économique pour les cultures ou en termes de préservation de la diversité des espèces. Ces maladies peuvent compromettre les ressources économiques et alimentaires. L’Anses assure des missions de veille, d’alerte et conduit des expertises collectives dans le but d’évaluer les risques liés aux organismes nuisibles pour la santé des végétaux...

Produits phytopharmaceutiques, biocides et fertilisants

Les produits phytopharmaceutiques et les biocides sont utilisés par les professionnels et les particuliers pour détruire, repousser ou rendre inoffensifs les organismes nuisibles. Avant leur mise sur le marché, l’Agence est chargée d’évaluer l’efficacité de ces produits et les risques liés à leur utilisation. Elle évalue également les fertilisants et supports de culture.  En ce qui concerne les autorisations de mise sur le marché, elles sont délivrées sur la base des conclusions de l’évaluation scientifique des risques, par l’Anses pour les produits phytopharmaceutiques, matières...